OUR STORY

Malas are not only simple pieces of jewelry. They can help structure your meditation. 

 

Everyone can wear a mala whether you want to meditate or not. It can be worn around the neck or the wrist or be hung on a meditation altar. 

 

If you decide to meditate with your mala, you can use a mantra or your respiration. A mantra is a word, a sound or a sentence that is repeated to help concentrate. To demystify this term that immediately raises questions about religion, the important thing to understand is that a mantra is nothing more than a formula that calms the mind; the Sanskrit word mantra comes from «manas», the mind, and «tra», strength and protection. 

 

The Sanskrit word japa means «recitation». Japa meditation is therefore a repeated recitation of a mantra and the concentration on its sound. 

 

To count your mantras or your breathings, hold your mala in your hand and move each bead towards you with your thumb and middle finger (the index represents the ego and is therefore not recommended to turn the beads).

As you make your way around your mala, you will surely reach the guru, the pearl of the pendant. It marks the end and a moment of thought and gratitude. Do not go beyond the guru but turn the mala around and go back the other way if you want to continue meditating.

 

Some malas have different numbers of pearls.

The malas of LES ATELIERS DE BRAHMA have 108 pearls, a traditional and sacred number.

In the "Traditional" collection the malas are also hand knotted between each pearl to help practice japa.

 

If you choose to meditate with your mala, be patient with yourself because your mind might wander at times. Bringing your attention back to your mantras and to your mala is a practice of full consciousness. Do it with simplicity and without judgment.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER!

SUIVEZ-NOUS

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

LES ATELIERS DE BRAHMA

All rights reserved - France

© 2017

NOUS SOUTENONS

CONTACT

Formulaire de Contact

COMMENT UTILISER SON MALA

Les malas ne sont pas que de simples et beaux bijoux. Ils peuvent aussi servir à structurer votre méditation.

 

Tout le monde peut porter un mala, que l'on médite ou non. Il peut se mettre autour du cou, au poignet ou encore être pendu à un autel de méditation.

Si vous choisissez de méditer avec votre mala, vous pourrez vous servir d'un mantra ou de votre respiration. Un mantra est un mot, un son ou une phrase que l'on répète pour aider à la concentration. Pour démystifier le terme de mantra qui pose immédiatement beaucoup de questions sur la religion, il suffit de comprendre qu’un mantra n’est rien d’autre qu’une formule qui aide à apaiser le mental: "man" étant en sanskrit pour esprit et "tra" pour force, protection. 

 

Le mot "japa" signifie en sanskrit "récitation". La méditation japa est donc à proprement parlé la récitation répétée d’un mantra et la concentration sur le son de celui-ci.

Pour compter vos mantras ou vos respirations, tenez votre mala dans votre main et déplacez chaque perle vers vous à l'aide de votre pouce et de votre majeur (l'index étant considéré comme représentant l'égo et donc peu recommandé pour tourner les perles).

En faisant le tour de votre mala, vous arriverez à coup sûr au guru, la perle du pendant. Il marque la fin du tour et un moment de reflexion et de gratitude. Ne continuez pas au-delà du guru mais retournez le mala et reprenez en sens inverse pour faire un second tour.

Certains malas possèdent différents nombres de perles.
Les malas des "Ateliers de Brahma" possèdent 108 perles, un nombre traditionnel et sacré, et sont également noués à la main entre chaque perle pour aider à la pratique du japa.

Si vous choisissez de méditer avec votre mala, soyez patient avec vous-même car votre esprit vagabondera par moment. Reportez votre attention sur vos mantras et sur votre mala est une pratique de pleine conscience. Faites-le avec simplicité et sans jugement.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À LA NEWSLETTER DES ATELIERS DE BRAHMA

SUIVEZ-NOUS

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

LES ATELIERS DE BRAHMA

All rights reserved - France

© 2017

NOUS SOUTENONS

CONTACT

Formulaire de Contact